Re: Car Builder Cyclopedias


Thomas M. Olsen <tmolsen@...>
 

Dick,

Here are some additional corrections:

Rhbale@aol.com wrote:

Although this list of Car and Loco Builders Cyc owners is about five years
old, it may still be of some value.

Car Builders Dictionary/Cyclopedia
==================================
1879/81 1st edition Dick Bale (reprint), Robert L. Harris (1949 reprint),
Kyle Wyatt (Dover reprint, orig. reprinted in 1881)
1884/88 2nd edition Robert L. Harris (1971 reprint), Al Westerfield (1888),
Kyle Wyatt (Gregg reprint, the orig. 1888 was itself a
reprint of the 1884 edition)
1895/98
1903 4th edition Tony Thompson, Al Westerfield
1906 5th edition Robert L. Harris, Richard Hendrickson, Dave Nelson,
Tony Thompson, Al Westerfield, Kyle Wyatt (Gregg
reprint)
Add me to this listing (1906 5th Edition Gregg Reprint)!

1909 6th edition Byron Rose, Kyle Wyatt
1912 7th edition Robert L. Harris, Kyle Wyatt
1916 8th edition Byron Rose, Al Westerfield, Kyle Wyatt
1919 9th edition Dick Bale, Robert L. Harris, Al Westerfield, Kyle Wyatt
1922 10th edition Richard Hendrickson, Dave Nelson, Max S. Robin,
Al Westerfield
Add me to this listing (1922 10th Edition)!

1925 11th edition Al Westerfield, Chuck Yungkurth
1928 12th edition Dave Nelson, Tony Thompson
1931 13th edition Dick Bale, Dave Nelson, Max S. Robin, Guy Wilber
Add me to this listing (1931 13th edition)!

1937 14th edition brockm@palmnet.net, Richard Hendrickson, Dave Nelson,
Max S. Robin, Guy Wilber
Add me to this listing (1937 14th Edition)!

1940 15th edition Dick Bale, Bob Bowes (reprint), Ed Dabler (reprint),
Richard Hendrickson, Max S. Robin, Tony Thompson
(Kalmbach), Chuck Yungkurth
Add me to this listing (1940 15th Edition - Kalmbach Reprint)!

1943 16th edition Ed Dabler, Dave Nelson, Max S. Robin, Tony Thompson,
Guy Wilber, mhrreast@juno.com
Add me to this listing (1943 16th Edition)!

1946 17th edition Dick Bale, Ed Dabler, Richard Hendrickson, Dave Nelson,
Max S. Robin, Stafford Swain, Tony Thompson,
Guy Wilber, Chuck Yungkurth
Add me to this listing (1946 17th Edition)!

1949-51 18th edition Bob Bowes, Ian Cranstone, Max S. Robin, Tony Thompson,
Guy Wilber
Add me to this listing (1946-51 18th Edition)!

1953 19th edition Dick Bale, Bob Bowes, brockm@palmnet.net, Ed Dabler,
Dave Nelson, Max S. Robin, Bill Schneider,
Stafford Swain (Canadian edition), georgeloop@juno.com,
Tony Thompson, Chuck Yungkurth
Add me to this listing (1953 19th Edition)!

1957 20th edition Bob Bowes, Jim Eager, GollerMH@corning.com,
Chuck Yungkurth
Add me to this listing (1957 20th Edition)!

1961 21st edition Ed Dabler, Randall Hano, Dave Nelson, Tony Thompson,
Chuck Yungkurth, mhrreast@juno.com
Add me to this listing (1961 21st Edition)!


Locomotive Cyclopedia
=====================
1919 5th edition Stafford Swain, Chuck Yungkurth
1925 7th edition brockm@palmnet.net, Dave Nelson
1930 9th edition Max S. Robin (Gregg reprint), Byron Rose
1941 11th edition brockm@palmnet.net, GollerMH@corning.com,
Stafford Swain, Max S. Robin (Kalmbach reprint)
1947 Chuck Yungkurth
Add me to this listing (1947 13th Edition)!

1950/52 14th edition Bob Bowes, Stafford Swain
1956 15th edition Byron Rose

Car and Locomotive Cyclopedia
=============================
1966 1st edition Bob Bowes, Ian Cranstone, Jim Eager, Bill Schneider
Add me to this listing (1966 1st edition)!

1970 2nd edition Dick Bale, Jim Eager
1974 3rd edition Ian Cranstone, Larry Goss, Bill Schneider,
Mike Shylanski
1980 4th edition Byron Rose
1984 5th edition Dick Bale, Ian Cranstone, Chuck Yungkurth
GollerMH@corning.com

REM
===
1945 Dave Nelson

Official Register of Passenger Car Equipment
============================================
Mar 1943 1st edition Byron Rose
Jan 1960 25th edition Terry Link
Jan 1961 26th edition Byron Rose
Mar 1964 29th edition Terry Link
Add me to this listing for the following editions:

March 1963 28th Edition
March 1964 29th Edition
March 1965 30th Edition
March 1966 31st Edition
March 1967 32nd Edition
March 1968 33rd Edition
March 1970 35th Edition

Miscellaneous
=============
Reprint 100 years of freight cars (Simmons Boardman) GollerMH@corning.com

Rules Governing the Loading of Commodities
On Open Top Cars - AAR - March 1, 1945 Ted Larson

"Condensed List of Closed, Open and
Stock Cars" from April, 1973 Byron Rose
Add me to the Miscellaneous listing and add the following:

Rules Governing The Loading of Machinery On Open Top Cars, AAR Pamphlet
No. MD-2, Effective 2-1-1951

Rules Governing The Loading Of Pipe On Open Top Cars, AAR Pamphlet No.
MD-4, Effective 6-15-1951

Paul N. Andreoli us015998@mindspring.com
Dick Bale RailNews@aol.com
Bob Bowes rib@ccia.st-thomas.on.ca
Chris Butts Flange42@aol.com
Ian Cranstone lamontc@magi.com
Thomas Cobb tecobb@tenet.edu
Tom Cockle caltcc@humboldt1.com
Ed Dabler RRFANEd@aol.com
Drew Dubler drucifer@worldnet.att.net
Jim Eager jeager@visionol.net
Calvin Everitt CEveritt@email.msn.com
Clare Gilbert Cgilbert@Sylvan.isp.on.ca
Larry Goss lgoss@wolnet.com
Steve Haas 76416.1340@Compuserve.Com
Randall Hano rlhano@worldnet.att.net
Robert L. Harris rlhjr@bellsouth.net
Richard Hendrickson hendricr@sonoma.edu
David Holden deholden@csi.com
Richard Hosker richard@sunny16.photo.tntech.edu
Richard Hovey mrictv@jetnetinc.net
Tom Jelinek Bx39crle@aol.com
Bob Johnson rjohnson@capslock.net
Seth Lakin s_lakin@hotmail.com
Ted Larson mhrreast@juno.com
Randy Lee mrgmag@msn.com
Terry Link TRLINK@netcom.ca
Peter Martin martinpe@kns.net
Jim Matthews jmatthew@wncwabash.com
Jerry Michels Asychis@aol.com
Dave Nelson muskoka@ix.netcom.com
Art O'Toole aotoole@exis.net
Russ Pinchbeck russell.pinchbeck@canada.cdev.com
John Riddell jriddell@interlog.com
Max S. Robin m_robin@cheatriver.com
Byron Rose byronrose@juno.com
Darrell W. Sawyer doghead@gte.net
Bill Schneider bill@www.branchline-trains.com
Robert Schoenberg robs@internexus.net
Mike Shylanski shylansk@erols.com
Jim Sier jsier@gte.net
John Slean slean@idirect.com
Edward Sommer ejs@mfg.sgi.com
Tom Stolte mlw636@lvnworth.com
Stafford Swain sswain@total.net
Tony Thompson thompson@signaturepress.com
Earl Tuson etuson@dpi-bits.com
Michael Watnoski frestate@erols.com
Al Westerfield westerfield@multipro.com
Guy Wilber Guycwilber@aol.com
Alan Winston awinston@scn.org
C. Jackson Wyatt III cjwyatt@wavegate.com
Kyle Wyatt KyleWyatt@aol.com
Chuck Yungkurth RAILDATA@aol.com
Tom Olsen tmolsen@udel.edu
Tom Olsen
7 Boundary Road, West Branch
Newark, Delaware, 19711-7479
tmolsen@udel.edu
(302) 738-4292

Join main@RealSTMFC.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.