2008 St. Louis RPM Meet Report - Correction to the Web Site

golden1014
 

All,
 
Sorry for the extra e-mail, but you may experience some trouble with the link to the photo page to work.  Try this one:
 
http://www.pbase.com/golden1014/2008_st_louis_rpm_meet&page=all
 
Thanks!
John

John Golden
Bloomington, IN

--- On Mon, 8/18/08, John Golden <golden1014@...> wrote:

From: John Golden <golden1014@...>
Subject: [protomeets] 2008 St. Louis RPM Meet Report
To: acl-sal-sclmodeler@..., "B&O Modeler's List" <baltimore_and_ohio@...>, "CofG Modeler's List" <cofgmodeler@...>, "CRR Modeler's List" <crrlist@...>, "IC Modelers List" <illinois-central-model@...>, "M&StL List" <mstl@...>, "PCL" <passengercarlist@...>, "PRR Modeler'sList" <prr-modeling@...>, "RI Modeler's List" <crip-rr@...>, protomeets@..., rpm-forum@..., stmfc@..., "Virginian List" <virginianrailwayenthusiasts@...>
Cc: "Lonnie Bathurst" <bathurst@...>, bigfourtrains@..., "Denis Blake" <dblake7@...>, "Mike Brock" <brockm@...>, "Al Buchan" <abbuchan1@...>, "Mike Budde" <jmikebudde@...>, "Danny Carter" <dannycofg@...>, "Loren Casey" <loren.casey@...>, "Joe Collias" <user425711@...>, "Ted Culotta" <tculotta@...>, "Dave Davis" <Davisjctrpm@...>, "Chuck Dean" <charles.dean@...>, "Mike Dudley" <michael.dudley@...>, "Paul Fries" <rdhobbies@...>, "John Fuller" <jcfuller2000@...>, "Sharon Funaro" <fandc@...>, "Gene Fusco" <yardmaster@...>, "bdg1210" <bruce_griffin@...>, "Douglas Harding" <doug.harding@...>, "Andy Harmon" <andy@...>, "John Hitzeman" <rgspemkt@...>, "Tom Holley" <@TomHolley>, "Ben Hom" <b.hom@...>, "Todd Horton" <centga@...>, "David Jobe"
<tangerine_flyer@...>, "Dan Kohlberg" <paducah@...>, lawrence.thomas@..., "John Lee" <bnjohn@...>, "Dave Lotz" <@davelotz>, "Greg Martin" <tgregmrtn@...>, "Justin May" <jmay59@...>, "Bill McCoy" <wpmccoy@...>, "Jim Mischke" <jmischke@...>, "Mike Moore" <mmoore494@...>, "Frank Peacock" <frank3112@...>, "Clark Propst" <cepropst@...>, "ken rees" <krees@...>, "Andy Reichert" <andy_r@...>, "Gary Roe" <wabashrr@...>, "Mike Rose" <miker@...>, "Jim Six" <jamessix@...>, "Pete Smith" <smithpb@...>, "Bruce Smith" <@smithbf>, "Andy Sperandeo" <asperandeo@...>, "Dennis Storzek" <destorzek@...>, "Mont Switzer" <zoe@...>, "Chris Thies" <chris_thies@...>, "Allen Tuten CofG HS" <allen@...>, "John Welther" <dieselsurgeon@...>, "Patrick Wider" <pwider@...>,
ted_andrews@..., mononinmonon@..., CHADBOAS@..., dbohannon2@..., adbyrne@..., thermalpiglet@..., ajc5150@..., nkpcldon@..., @daledewitt, Michael.Dudley@..., bobflores99@..., CGALFA@..., jon_habegger@..., fortyrounds@..., homanfamily@..., doughunt2014@..., mjarman1@..., alester@..., Brian.T.McQuitty@..., mec-bml@..., tandocrr@..., rastlr@..., Djrozick@..., railsunl@..., msherbak11@..., c9dash40@..., cnwprd@..., tpswan@..., ahtuten@..., MEV@..., ward@..., dillini1@..., rmwitt@..., atsf93@..., frankcpa2003@...
Date: Monday, August 18, 2008, 12:07 PM





Gentlemen,
 
The 2008 St. Louis RPM Meet was held this past weekend (15 & 16 Aug, 2008) at the Gateway Convention Center in Collinsville, IL.   
 
The meet was a great success.  200 attendees enjoyed the meet, and brought a little over 1000 models for display. We provided 120+ door prizes, including locomotives from Athearn, Walthers/Proto 2000 and Intermountain.  We provided 65 tables for historical societies, hand-picked vendors, and over 38 tables for models brought by attendees for display.  We also had a nicely detailed, operating Freemo layout on display.
 
Clinics were provided by Ed Hawkins, Tony Sissons, Dan & John Kohlberg, Dave Roeder, Brian McQuitty, Mont Switzer, Chad Hewitt, Pete Smith, Stan Rydarowicz, Clark Propst and Mike Moore, and Frank Angstead of Intermountain. A pre-RPM tour of the Gateway rail Services facility in Madison, IL was also provided for attendees arriving early.
 
Photos from the 2008 St. Louis RPM Meet are available at http://www.pbase. com/golden1014/ 2008_st_louis_ rpm_meet& page=all.  If that link doesn't work, go to the PBase main site at http://www.pbase. com/ and type in Golden1014 and that'll take you to my photo home page.
 
Many thanks to our vendors that traveled far and wide to attend, and to all those who generously contributed to the huge stash of door prizes we gave away on Saturday afternoon.  And many thanks to everyone that attended--the meet was a big success thanks to you!

The 2009 St. Louis RPM Meet is scheduled at the same place, the Gateway Center, on 07 & 08 August, 2009. We hope to see you there!

Yours Very Truly,
Dan Kohlberg
Lonnie Bathurst
John Golden

[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]















[Non-text portions of this message have been removed]

Join main@RealSTMFC.groups.io to automatically receive all group messages.